dove tales

    our members



Jean Rafferty's latest novel, Foul Deeds Will Rise, was published in June 2019 by Wild Wolf Publishing.

A scorching novel about satanist ritual abuse set on the beautiful islands of Orkney.
Rafferty's first two works of fiction were both nominated for literary prizes. 

The Four Marys, a collection of four novellas published by Saraband Books in 2014, was longlisted for the 2015 Jerwood Fiction Uncovered prize while Myra, Beyond Saddleworth, her first novelwas published by Wild Wolf Publishing and was shortlisted for the inaugural Gordon Burn award.

Rafferty was previously an award winning journalist who was twice shortlisted as Feature Writer of the Year in the UK Press Awards for articles on subjects such as bereavement, rape and animal cruelty.

Jean Rafferty is a member of the M Team, a group of mentors who are working on a pilot project with the National Union of Journalists.

To read Jean Rafferty's latest articles on the coronacrisis, please visit her website:

To read more about Jean Rafferty and her work, visit her websites:

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube Social  Icon